Well, Saturday was quite literally the longest day of my life. 10 hours of flying combined with a 5 hour difference in time resulted in a day that was nearly 30 hours long! I guess you could, theoretically, work a 30 hour day, eh Kyle? We left Dallas around 12:30, only to arrive in Maui at 2:30–8 hours of flying but only 2 hours of time lost. Needless to say, this will screw up your internal clock.

My parents, my friend Dana, and I traveled together and met up with Dana’s husband, Todd, at the airport on Maui. (He had to fly in a day early in order to use the free airline miles they had accumulated.) We dropped off our luggage at the room and headed to Lahaina for dinner at Bubba Gump’s–delicious as always and the view is amazing as it literally sits right on the ocean facing the sunset.



Before we headed back to the room, we stopped for a few groceries and souvenirs. Anyhow, seeing that I had only had 1 hour of sleep in the previous 36 hours, I was out for the night as soon as my head hit the pillow.

To be continued…

